About MSTS

2017-2018 MSTS Committee Listing 

 

Executive Committee

President Joseph Benevenia, MD
benevejo@rutgers.edu
President-Elect R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS
r.lor.randall@hci.utah.edu
Secretary Joel Mayerson, MD
joel.mayerson.ocumc.edu
Treasurer Carol D. Morris, MD
  cmorri61@jhmi.edu
Immediate Past President Robert H. Quinn, MD
quinnr@uthsca.edu
Past President Theodore W. Parsons, III, MD, FACS
tparsons3@hfhs.org
Member-at-Large Francis Hornicek, MD
fhornicek@artners.org
Member-at-Large Nicholas Bernthal, MD
nbernthal@mednet.ucla.edu
Membership Committee Chair Michael P. Mott, MD
mmott2@hfhs.org
Research Committee Chair Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD
francis.lee@yale.edu
Education Committee Chair Valerae O. Lewis, MD
volewis@mdanderson.org

2018 MSTS ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Nicola Fabbri, MD (Chair) (2017-2018)
James Hayden, MD (Incoming Chair) (2017-2018)
TBD (2nd Incoming Chair) (2018-2019)
Kevin Raskin, MD (Past Chair) (2017-2018)
Joseph Benevenia, MD (2017-2018)
Cynthia Kelly, MD (Member-at-Large) (2016-2018)
Timothy Rapp, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2020)
Raffi Avedian, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2020)

2018 SPECIALTY DAY PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Wakenda Tyler, MD, MPH ( Chair) (2017-2018)
Megan Anderson, MD (Vice-Chair) (2017-2018)
Nicholas Bernthal, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2018)

 

Committees

EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Valerae O. Lewis, MD (Chair) (2017-2020)
J. David Pitcher, Jr, MD (2015-2018)
Brian Brigman, MD (2015-2018)
Tom Scharschmidt, MD (2016-2019)
Peter Ferguson, MD (2016-2019)
Odion Binitie, MD (2017-2020)
Emily E. Carmody, MD (2017-2020)

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Michael P. Mott, MD (Chair) (2015-2018)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2016-2019)
Howard Rosenthal, MD (2016-2019)
Joel Sorger, MD (2017-2020)
Cynthia L. Emory, MD (2017-2020)
Nicolas Bernthal, MD (2017-2020

RESEARCH COMMITTEE
Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD (Chair) (2017-2020)
David Geller, MD (2015-2018)
Francis Lee, MD (2015-2018)
Matthew DiCaprio, MD (2015-2018)
Joseph Schwab, MD (2016-2019)
Kurt Weiss, MD (2016-2019)
David D. Greenberg, MD (2017-2020)
Rosanna Wustrack, MD (2017-2020)


PRACTICE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
John P. Heiner, MD (Chair) (2015-2018)
Amaliea Decomas, MD (2017-2020)   
Benjamin Deheshi, MD (2017-2020)
Scott Helmers, MD (2015-2018)
Adam Levin, MD (Incoming Chair) (2017-2020)

FINANCE COMMITTEE
Carol D. Morris, MD (Chair)
George T. Calvert, MD (2015-2018)
John A. Abraham, MD (2017-2020)
Francis Hornicek, MD (2016-2018)


FELLOWSHIP COMMITTEE
Rajiv Rajanni, MD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Dieter Lindskog, MD (2015-2018)

EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE
SUB-COMMITTEE
Ben Miller, MD (Chair) (2015-2018)
Lawrence Menendez, MD (2017-2020)
Christian Ogilvie, MD (2017-2020)
Felasfa Wodajo, MD (2015-2018)
Eric Hendersn, MD (2016-2019)

ACS REPRESENTATIVE
Ginger Holt, MD (through 2017)

EDITOR, Clinical Orthopaedics and
Related Research (Official Journal)
John H. Healey, MD, FACS
Eugene R. Mindell, MD

 

2015 Annual Meeting

October 6-10
MSTS/ISOLS

Orlando, FL




Support MSTS

Learn how you can help support the Musculoskeletal Tumor Society.

For The Patient

 Links

 Tumor Information

Become a Member

Join MSTS