Executive Committee

President

Carol D. Morris, MD
cmorri61@jhmi.edu 

President-Elect

Michael P. Mott, MD
mmott2@hfhs.org 

Secretary

Michelle Ghert, MD
ghertm@mcmaster.ca 

Treasurer

Benjamin J. Miller, MD, MS
benjamin-j-miller@uiowa.edu 

Immediate Past President

Joel Mayerson, MD
joel.mayerson@osumc.edu 

Past President

R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS
rlrandall@ucdavis.edu 

Member-at-Large

Gary E. Friedlaender, MD
gary.friedlaender@yale.edu

Member-at-Large

 Lukas Nystrom, MD
nystrol@ccf.org  

Membership Committee Chair

Brian Brigman, MD
brian.brigman@duke.edu

Research Committee Chair

Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD
francis.lee@yale.edu

Education Committee Chair

Valerae O. Lewis, MD
volewis@mdanderson.org

2021 MSTS ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Odion Binitie, MD (Chair) (2020-2021)
Thomas J. Scharschmidt, MD (Past Chair) (2019-2020)
Carol D. Morris, MD, MS (2020-2021)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2019-2020) 
Gregory F. Domson, MD (Member-at-Large) (2020-2023)
Alan T. Blank, MD (Member-at-Large) (2020-2023)

Learn More

2021 SPECIALTY DAY PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Pietro Ruggieri, MD (Chair) (2020-2021) 
Nicholas Bernthal, MD (Vice-Chair) (2020-2021)
David M. King, MD (Member-at-Large) (2020-2021)

Learn More

Committees

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Wakenda K. Tyler, MD, MPH (Chair) (2020-2023)
Tessa Balach, MD (2019-2022)
Richard McGough, MD (2019-2022)
Cara Cipriano, MD (2018-2021)
Ginger E. Holt, MD (2020-2023)
Geoffrey W. Siegel, MD (2020-2023)
Rosana W. Wustrack, MD (2020-2023)

 

Learn More

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Benjamin J. Miller, MD, MS (Chair) (2020-2021)
Nicola Fabbri, MD (2018-2021)
Daniel M. Lerman, MD (2020-2023)
Christian M. Ogilvie, MD (2020-2023)

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Brian Brigman, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Robert J. Esther, MD (2019-2022)
Kelly Homlar, MD (2019-2022)
Matthew R. DiCaprio, MD (2020-2023)
David D. Greenberg, MD (2020-2023)
Andres R. Spiguel, MD (2020-2023)

Learn More

FELLOWSHIP COMMITTEE

Raffi Avedian, MD (Chair) (2020-2023)
Kevin Raskin, MD (2018-2021)
Kevin McDonald, MD (2019-2022)
Robert Steffner, MD (2019-2022)
Emily E. Carmody, MD (2020-2023)
Patrick P. Lin, MD (2020-2023)

Learn More

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Kurt Weiss, MD (Chair) (2020-2023)
Santiago Lozano Calderon, MD
(2018-2021)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2018-2021)
Ian Dickey, MD (2019-2022)
Brock A. Lindsey, MD (2019-2022)
Jonathan A. Forsberg, MD, PhD (2020-2023)
Bang. H. Hoang, MD (2020-2023)
Krista A. Goudling, MD, FRSCS, MPH (2020-2023)

Learn More

EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE COMMITTEE

Felasfa Wodajo, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Steven Thorpe, MD (2018-2021)
Matthew Wallace, MD (2019-2022)
Matthew C. Colman, MD (2020-2023)
Nicholas Tedesco, MD (2020-2023)

Learn More

PRACTICE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Adam Levin, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Aditay Maheshwari, MD 2018-2021)
Shawn Lamar Price, MD (2020-2023)
Taw Won Kin, MD (2020-2023)

Learn More

ACS REPRESENTATIVE

John Abraham, MD (through 2021)

EDITOR, Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research (Official Journal)

H. Thomas Temple, MD